Filter by
  • David K

    BRYAN, TX | 2017 GMC 2500HD Sierra
    Confirmed Service Review
    September 22, 2021
    I recently had my truck towed to Sterling after having been struck by lighting on I45. As you would expect there was significant damage to the vehicle and John Gibson in the Service Department did an excellent job of keeping me updated while working tirelessly with my insurance company and appraisal service. After a significant amount of work on the vehicle to determine the extent of the damage, the insurance company finally agreed the truck should be totaled. While I'm sure the entire process was difficult to juggle on John's end, he did an excellent job all the way through the entire process, working with all the parties and keeping me informed every step of the way. I have owned numerous vehicles through the years that I purchased from Manuel Gonzalez and the Sterling Auto Group. From my point of view there is not a better organization or service team in the Brazos Valley. Thanks again John and Manuel for a job well done. You'll always be at the top of my list for future referrals and references. Kind regards, David Knight
  • Rebekah A

    COLLEGE STATION, TX | 2020 GMC Terrain
    Confirmed Service Review
    September 20, 2021
    It was really good
  • Cynthia S

    BRYAN, TX | 2016 Buick Enclave
    Confirmed Service Review
    September 12, 2021
    This past experience was great. The only issue is that when I got my oil changed they never gave me an updated sticker on when to get my next oil change. So now I am going off of my oil percent. I also seen black marks on the right side on my car that wasn’t there before. Other than that it’s been good.
  • John Z

    COLLEGE STATION, TX | 2020 GMC 2500HD Sierra
    Confirmed Service Review
    September 9, 2021
    My appointment started on time & was completed in a reasonable amount of time.
  • Ron S

    COLLEGE STATION, TX | 2010 GMC 1500 Sierra
    Confirmed Service Review
    August 31, 2021
    I like the Sterling and have liked the setup of the place. Over the years service and the mechanic work has always been good. My only complaint would be how the phone is answered or in some cases not answered. Also some reps are very pleasant friendly and helpful but others are not. Overall I’ve always liked Sterling.
  • Trevor G

    COLLEGE STATION, TX | 2019 GMC Acadia
    Confirmed Service Review
    August 23, 2021
    The staff checking in and out were friendly and supportive and I have no complaints about the interaction or the general experience. However, I did notice upon re-entering my car that the technician who changed my oil hadn’t bothered removing his/her gloves before entering. There was black, oily fingerprints on the inside of the door, and on the steering wheel and the shift stick. I took pictures but there’s no option to attach them to this comment box. Rather unprofessional to run the car through a wash on the outside but not even bother to wash your hands before touching the inside.

    Response from Sterling Auto Group

    August 23, 2021
    Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact us at (979) 314-4146 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.
  • Robert F

    FRANKLIN, TX | 2021 Buick Envision
    Confirmed Sales Review
    August 20, 2021
    The entire experience was incredible from the moment we walked in the door to the moment we left. Jason Dominguez is an incredible salesman.
  • Reid C

    ANDERSON, TX | 2014 GMC 1500 Sierra
    Confirmed Service Review
    July 29, 2021
    It was great....they washed my truck👌
  • Michael H

    BRYAN, TX | 2019 GMC 2500HD Sierra
    Confirmed Service Review
    July 29, 2021
    Booked a 7:30 appointment and was not able to look at the truck till the following day. Was also told would get a car wash, never received one.

    Response from Sterling Auto Group

    July 29, 2021
    Thank you for your feedback. We absolutely strive to provide our customers with an efficient and professional service experience, so we are disappointed to hear that yours was not up to par. Please contact us at (979) 314-4146 to discuss your concerns, as your satisfaction is of utmost importance to us.
  • Jenna C

    COLLEGE STATION, TX | 2021 GMC Yukon
    Confirmed Service Review
    July 23, 2021
    The service and service department was great! The only reason I wouldn't give a 10/10 recommendation is because I ran into a salesman I had worked with previously and felt the experience was poor. I worked with this salesman for a couple of weeks trying to find a vehicle to buy, but I ended up finding one myself out of town. When I came for service, he had nothing positive to say and seemed to have his feelings hurt because I bought my GMC from another dealership.